Stephanie B.

Nanny in San Francisco, CA 94118

San Francisco, CA 94118

Your message was sent

Hello, my name is Stephanie, I am 29, I graduated from Cal a few years ago and although I am not yet a mother, I have been
providing childcare before, during, and after my college years. I have several excellent references to provide of families i work for currently as well as in the past. I have been CPR certified several times and welcome a background check on trustline. I am not a smoker and am TB negative. I am fluent in Spanish and have been an au pair in Paris where I spoke French to the children I cared for. I have cared for several children at one time both privately and in daycares from ages ranging from newborn to young teens. I am patient, intuitive, and an excellent communicator.
I enjoy outdoor activities and love taking kids to engage in extracurricular activities like music class, libraries, museum trips, beach trips, park play or the recreation center. All activities are age appropriate of course: the older growing ones will be engaged in educational
development funplay and the little ones get my hugs and cuddles and song/dance, story time. I find it vital to have lots of fun with the children. Their happiness is of course my happiness. So games and safe tumbling around together is always part of the day. I am also very aware of your child’s safety and their protection will not be compromised. I have tutored toddlers to read and write. I also involve the children in art projects or baking lessons. I am very adamant about not watching television or movies while i am working. I may prepare
meals, do their laundry, and other chores related to the care. I adore this work and find it very fulfilling. I would not do it otherwise. I have my own inspiration in opening my own daycare. It’s a vivid dreamstorm and i plan to have my kids in a choir, doing yoga, self-portraits, cultivating an organic garden, baking cookies, even doing some karate or dance. I’m very ambitious : )
I have an excellent education and many other work experiences such as HIV counseling, tutoring English as a second language, and Rape Crisis counseling, but its the little ones that make me smile each day when i go to work. I put the same high expectations on myself that i expect other families to put on me. Each child is unique and I am attentive to differences when they arise. It is a strength of mine to be creative when confronting a problem. Sometimes children get restless or frustrated with sharing, or have difficulty communicating their desires, or just won’t want to eat their veggies! It’s important to not execute anger or negative energy to solve these situations. Love, patience, and innovation will help children much faster and more positively then any frown or holler I believe. I actually grew up in a daycare and my mother was the owner. My older sister too, has owned one while her three children were still young. My family’s example in owning nurturing daycares fosters my respect and pride for this imperative work. I am seeking full time and welcome any questions. Good luck with your search.

Best, Stephanie
Child Ages:
3 weeks - 12 years
Years of Experience:
> 5 years
Licenses & Accreditations:
BA from UCberkeley
Special Needs:
i will do as directed and trained.
Number of Children Willing to Care for:
4 children
Hours of Operation:
FT 7-6 m-f
There is currently no information provided

Click the button below and we will send an automated message to the provider to let them know that someone is interested & would like to see more information.

Request Information


Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...