Trish G.

Babysitter in Newark, NJ 07105

Newark, NJ 07105



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi! My name is Trish. I’m in my 30’s and live in Newark with my husband and our dog Hercules. We don’t have any children of our own just, but we’re definitely looking forward to it!

Since 2012, I’ve been working for a non-profit that serves individuals with developmental disabilities, but I’m looking for something closer to home. I have over 16 years of experience as a babysitter, home health aide, Direct support professional for people with varying developmental & physical disabilities, and those suffering from mental illness. I’m certified by the American Red Cross in First Aid & CPR, among other courses I’ve taken (available upon request).

I’ve always been interested in learning foreign languages and have taken classes in French, Spanish, German and Italian, and my husband is from Brazil, so I’ve learned quite a bit of Portuguese. I genuinely enjoy babysitting, and have lots of experience working with children of many different ages and abilities. I’m a big kid at heart and love to play and come up with fun ways to do the “boring” stuff like homework and cleaning up. I think it’s important for kids to be active and mentally stimulated, so I to encourage imagination, creativity, and physical activity whenever I can. I’m really into arts & crafts and have lots of supplies to bring along with me for fun projects. I also love outdoor activities like camping and hiking. If it sounds like I would be a good fit for your family, don’t hesitate to contact me. I look forward to hearing from you!

Languages spoken: Spanish.

Additional services: Potty training, Meal preparation, Laundry, and Light housekeeping.

Rate: $15/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Friday and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...