Willow P.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10036

New York, NY 10036

You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hii, my names Willow, Ive been caregiving for kids ages infancy-13 for almost 6 years now. Im a big sister so those natural instincts of helping with homework, taking kids out and about, prepping lunches/cooking , house chores, as well as more baby related things like feedings and bottle knowledge , diaper changes, bathing, naps/swaddling, etc. are strongly ingrained into my operating system. Im huge on creativity, especially when it comes to visual art and cooking/baking. I work with just about every medium from drawing/painting and ceramics- to metal smithing and jewelry design; which Ill be majoring in at F.I.T for the 24 fall at the end of my current gap year, while I save money for school. That said I really believe in incorporating Reggio Emilia and Montessori based learning into play, crafts, baking, etc. I love operating on a kids are little people mindset and regarding them as such through with projects in art, cooking(if interested), music, dance, and especially outdoors. I love being outside so so much and Im very active so keeping up with little ones and active play and exploring are definitely an ease and favorable engaging experience for me. I love doing things like small scavenger hunts, learning about flora and fauna, and incorporating nature into art based projects with kids. As for personality Im an absolute optimist by default; always looking for creative solutions, positive problem solving and communication, and just lighting other peoples lives up in the same way my outlook on life does for me. As well as optimistic, Im highly sociable and super charismatic – as I really just love making interpersonal connections with people as well as having the opportunity to share and discover the worlds each of us individuals live in.

If this sounds like we could be a good fit, I would love to set up an interview and put you in contact with people Ive worked with before.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $15/hour – $25/hour

Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
CPR Certified:
Hours of Operation:
Overnight: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: .
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early morning: .
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information


Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...