Teodora G.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10270

New York, NY 10270

You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hey! My name is Teodora but everyone calls me Teya! I took on my first babysitting job when I was thirteen years old. I was very mature and responsible for my age, therefore, I was trusted with picking up a 6-year-old, with mild autism, from the bus stop, prepare dinner and keep him occupied until his parents came home from work. For most of my high school years, I worked at a gymnastics gym for children. It did not feel like work to me since I enjoy working with children. I taught children from 12months to 16years. While working there, I developed communication and instructional skills. The gym also provided a camp style class where children would be dropped off for three hours. During this time I was responsible for 7 children where I taught gymnastics aided with crafts, provided snacks and read children’s books. I also have tutored middle school aged children in all subject from math to English. As a Psychology major, I have studied child development and find that we need to place huge importance on a child’s development process since it will determine their future well being.

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Light housekeeping, and Crafts.

Rate: $12/hour – $30/hour

Child Ages:
1 year - 14 years
Years of Experience:
5 years
CPR Certified:
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Early afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Late afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Early evening: Saturday and Sunday.
Late evening: Saturday and Sunday.
Overnight: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information


This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...