Shanlee S.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10040

New York, NY 10040



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi there! My name is Shanlee and I’m a 19 year old college student graduating my Musical Theatre conservatory program in February. I have many years of experience babysitting and with childcare – I worked in a daycare as an Assistant Teacher for almost a year swinging between, infant, “waddler” (one year-olds), toddler, and preschool/pre-K rooms. I love bringing my theatre background to childcare by playing lots of imagination games and creating an environment where children feel comfortable playing! I’ve seen firsthand the difference play-based learning can make for kids and I’m a firm believer in it!

As a babysitter/nanny, I want to make sure that I am upholding the environment that you have created and maintained with your child. Consistency and routine are super important to children and I will work to make sure that you and I are on the same page in every aspect – after all, we’re on the same team!

I truly do love childcare and I’d love to hear from you!

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $15/hour – $35/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
5 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Late morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Early afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Late afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Overnight: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...