Sarah M.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10006

New York, NY 10006



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello:

Over the past 5+ years, I have watched and helped care for young children at various times as I maintained an alternative full time job as a college admissions representative. However, I am currently a full-time, live in Nanny for a family in Ridgewood, New Jersey. I care for two young boys and the one is autistic on the high functioning end of the spectrum, so I also work closely with him to develop academic, reading, and social skills. I also implement techniques learned during weekly sessions with professional autism behavioral specialist.

I have a bachelor’s degree and experience with childcare, autism, behavioral issues, homework, transporting children, studying, cooking, personal assistance, activity planning, house cleaning, organizing, and various duties that involve making for a better quality of life at home. I am extremely self motivated, honest, educated, proactive, and efficient. Additionally, I am passionate about cooking, so I would have no problem managing various tasks and preparing meals. I am a firm believer in education as I have worked in college admissions, and I know the importance of fostering a successful environment to allow a child’s intellectual growth to mature. To me, watching a child learn and grasp new concepts, is pure joy and fulfillment. My schedule is extremely flexible.

I have been highly selective about where I would want to utilize my experience and education. After giving considerable thought, I decided my ambition lies within helping others and working with children.

I am interested in a full-time position. I truly want a healthy, kind, and honest relationship where I can assist a family long term, for many years to come. I want to feel like/become part of the prospective family.

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $20/hour – $50/hour


Child Ages:
1 year - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
2 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...