Olivia M.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10021

New York, NY 10021



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

For me, being a babysitter is a privilege that I take very seriously. When I am watching a child I understand that someone else is entrusting me with the safety and proper care of a large part of their heart. It’s an attachment that I have yet to understand as I am a student in college but have much respect for. I find joy watching over little ones (or tweens) when their parents need someone to step in. And to be frank, I’m good at it too.

My name is Olivia Malone, I will be 21 years-old in July, and I’ve been babysitting since 2011. I was a long-term sitter for two toddler-aged brothers from 2013-2018 whom I love dearly and can provide their parent’s contact info for reference. I was also a regular nursery volunteer at my home church from 2012-2015 and have been a teacher’s assistant at North Atlanta Preschool. I can also provide references from these experiences as well.

I will be in the Upper East Side Area from June 1st-August 3rd doing a summer research internship at Mount Sinai Medical School. I will be working from 8am-4pm M-F. I am majoring in Biology at the University of Georgia with the intent to apply to medical school.

The ideal job for me would be a recurring, weeknight babysitting job in the UES (where I’ll be living) but for the right family I’m willing to take the subway within a 3 miles radius.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, and Crafts.

Rate: $15/hour – $30/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
2 years
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Late morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Early afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Late afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Overnight: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...