Nidia A.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10029

New York, NY 10029



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello!
I have 14 years of experience as a certified Home Health Aide. I have experience with taking care of the elderly, and adults or children with disabilities. I am an honest, caring, patient, compassionate, and detail-oriented person with a bubbly personality. I am looking to transition from a Home Health Aide to working for myself as a sitter, care companion and/or housekeeper. I also have two beautiful children whom I am most proud of and who are first-generation college graduates, Michael and Michelle. My experience also extends to occasionally taking care of my neighbor’s/friends’ toddler on date nights.

My work as a Home Health Aide specifically consists of the following: assisting patients with their personal grooming like bathing and dressing, assisting with house chores, entertaining and conversing with patients to keep them mentally healthy and alert, preparing and serving meals to patients according to prescribed diets, checking patients’ pulse, temperature, and respiration, and assist with blood sugar monitoring, maintaining records of patient care progress or problems, and transporting patients to and from appointments with physicians and sit in for consultations.

Thank You!

Languages spoken: English and Spanish.

Rate: $20/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
2 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: .
Late morning: .
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Overnight: .
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...