Nick G.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10154

New York, NY 10154



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

With a younger sister growing up, I was constantly put in positions to watch after her, guide her, and at times protect her. Even though I am the middle child, and my brother is older than me, I felt as though I had to babysit him as well. My parents have usually confided in me considering my responsible and mature outlook on life. I graduated at the top of Massapequa High School, earned a scholarship to Adelphi University, where I graduated with a Bachelors of Science in Economics with a 3.7 GPA., and eventually completed Masters Level work at Georgetown University in International Human Resources Management, all while holding various different jobs since I was thirteen years old. I always had a desire to enter the field of Education, Teaching, and even Child Development, yet I never really found the chance to do so in my life path. Besides watching after my sister, brother, and younger cousins growing up, I also took care of my roommates thirteen year old son for over a year back in 2014. At first it was because he was working full time and I was not, but later it was because he was diagnosed with cancer and eventually passed away. I believe that with my experience and education, I would be great for any of the positions posted here.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Travel with family.

Rate: $17/hour – $35/hour


Child Ages:
2.5 years - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
2 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...