Isabelle M.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10029

New York, NY 10029



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello! A little bit about my professional experience. I worked as a primary childcare worker for a company nursery for three years. We would care for upwards of 15 children at a time, all from ages 3 months-12 years old. I facilitated pickup and drop-off, playtime, and meals. This position also provided me with experience for taking care of children with allergies and various medical problems, as well as strengthening my organization and multi-tasking skills. I also worked as a “Party Princess” where I dressed up as Disney princesses/superheroes and entertained at birthday parties with very large groups of children. With that position I became very good at organizing all of them to play certain games, and how to keep them entertained for long periods of time. Duck duck goose and dance parties were always a hit.

Now for a little about me! I’m 20 years old and a junior in the BFA Musical Theatre program at Marymount Manhattan College. I love children. I’ve always loved childcare because of all of the fun kids are ready to have. They’re always ready to play, which, partly due to my major, is my favorite pastime. I’ve never met a child I didn’t get along with. I do believe that is because I don’t believe in being bored! I’m very friendly, and very patient. I was homeschooled via online school the majority of my life, so I’m very tech savvy, which has proved to be helpful in the Zoom time we are living in. I also tutored my little brother for years, so I do have some early childhood education experience. I believe in a very encouraging and safe learning environment, as that was what was provided to me. I am excellent at preparing simple meals and am very careful about any potential allergies. I am currently in the process of my RedCross certification training online.

I look forward to speaking with you! If you made it this far, be well and thank you for your consideration!

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Potty training.

Rate: $15/hour – $30/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
3 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Late morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Early evening: Saturday and Sunday.
Late evening: Saturday and Sunday.
Overnight: Saturday and Sunday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...