Hannah L.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10031

New York, NY 10031



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi, thank you for taking the time to look at my page. I want to start off by saying that I am a 20 year old student living in New York. Six years ago, my nephew was born. Although my mother was his primary care giver, I have spent most of these past 6 years helping to raise him as well. I close enough to him that I can empathize with parents who only want the best for their children. I have a close bond with him where in many ways I feel more like a monther than an aunt. He has taught me what it feels like to be protective, patient, caring and compassionate. It was only a few years ago he was diagnosed with ADHD, so to say know I know how to handle hyper or energetic children is an understatement. He struggles with many behavioral issues, all of which have to be handled carefully and with patience – something I learned to do along the way. I also know how important it is to come from a placeof non-judgment – to allow kids to be themselves even when others may not understand, or maybe dont understand why they are not acting like a normal child their age. I understand how important it is for children to have supportive adults in their life who champion them and push them to be the best version of themselves, regardless of what others may say or think. From these past six years, I have been the role of the person giving the care as well as the role of the guardian. I believe that it is essential for caregivers to understand the parent just as much as they understand the child, so that the care that is given can be the best kind for the child. I practice love with everything that I do, and strive to provide warm, comforting and fun environments. I love to see children grow and learn, and will do my best to help boost that growth.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Crafts, and Travel with family.

Rate: $14/hour – $30/hour


Child Ages:
2.5 years - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
< 1 year
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...