Gabi K.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10021

New York, NY 10021



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi, I’m Gabi! I’m 27 years old and live on the Upper East Side. I’ll give you the rundown on myself but ask me anything!

I like to call myself a retired finance nerd, and currently run operations for a real estate company in Midtown Manhattan; before that, I graduated with a major in Economics and worked in finance for 3 years.

Before said summer internship, I was lucky enough to nanny the most amazing 2 kids for 3 straight summers. Caroline was 5 when I first started, and Jack was 7. I loved being part of them growing up, and still keep in touch with their family. Also nothing makes me laugh harder than a sassy 5 year old.

I grew up in a small town outside Boston with a daytime nanny (both my parents worked). Our nanny Sheri lived with us and was part of our family – to this day we keep in touch. Between Sheri and my parents (who I am very close with, along with 2 younger brothers – definitely an “oldest” personality type!), I grew up finger painting, dollhouse playing, beanie baby fighting, book reports, board games, you name it we did it. Sundays were family time for us (much to my high school self’s dismay) – family game night, family hikes, you get the picture. I always have translated that love of activities and closeness into my babysitting experience, and I think you’ll have a sense for this when you meet me!

I can’t wait to be a mom (proud self-appointed mom for our family dog Maddie), and love kids. I spend my day in a stressful “adult” environment, so spending time with young kids is fun and relaxing, and I love that it also brings out the kid in me. If you live on the Upper East side, there’s also a high chance I’ve asked to pet your dog :)

Something personal about me – I’ll tell you a few unrelated fun facts! I love candy – Dylan’s Candy Bar grab bag counter is a weakness (did I mention I’m a child at heart?) I love reading, probably because I grew up with no cable and a TV timer (I kid you not it would shut off after our alloted time) – always a fan favorite fact. I have a boyfriend of 5 years who’s moving to NYC after business school in May. We met while both living in Boston. I’m very close with my family and a tight knit group of friends, but do love spending time alone – people are surprised to find out I’m an introvert.

Last fact isn’t really a fact but you can ask me anything! I will always be myself and honest (just ask the friends I shop with ;) ) Thank you for your time!

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Crafts and Travel with family.

Rate: $20/hour – $35/hour


Child Ages:
2.5 years - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
3 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Sunday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...