Becca B.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10028

New York, NY 10028



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I have 10+ years of childcare experience and would love to bring my expertise to your home! I have plenty of experience with children and babies. A little background about me, I grew up in Charlotte, NC where I have been working since graduating Elon University. I am moving to NYC for a new job and would love to help out with your children! In my free time you can find me cooking healthy meals, doing yoga, or doing anything creative!

My childcare career started as a gymnastics coach where I worked with children ages 2-18. As a coach I helped children build strength, teamwork, and confidence while having fun! In this position I was in charge of weekly lesson plans and discipline. I also worked as a camp counselor at the YMCA for 4 summers. I grew in my position and became lead counselor. In this position I worked with children 3-13.

Aside from my work as a camp counselor and gymnastics coach, I have also worked as a nanny for 2 families. I spent a summer working with one family and their 18-month-old son. I worked 5 days a week managing playtime, meal-prep, bath time, and naps. I also worked with 2 school-aged girls, ages 9 and 14. I picked them up from school each day monitoring homework, chores, after school activities, and meal prep.

Through these jobs I have learned what it takes to take on children from different backgrounds and personalities. I have a fun-loving personality and adore children.
Lastly, I have been a skilled babysitter for 10+ years with a large variety of families! I am a skilled chef, able to run errands, laundry, and ensure overall maintenance of your home. I am detail oriented, nurturing, and love to play!

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Travel with family.

Rate: $15/hour – $40/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Late morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Early afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Late afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Overnight: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...