Anita K.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10007

New York, NY 10007



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello! I’m looking for an occasional evening babysitting position. My name is Anita, I’m 33 yrs old and originally from Salzburg, Austria.

My qualifications:
- Certified Kindergarten/Pre-school teacher therefore I have a lot of knowledge about child development and early childhood education as well as child psychology / Montessori knowledge (got certified in Austria in 2005)
- 5 yrs of experience in working with children in traditional Montessori Kindergartens in Austria
- 1 year of Au Pair/ live in Nanny experience with three children (Newborn, 2 and 4 year olds) in the US
– 19 yrs of babysitting experience with newborns, infants, toddlers, school kids
- 10 yrs of language arts (full immersion and bilingual German classes) teaching experience with groups of children 1-10yrs old (Mommy & Me German classes, Saturday language school, private tutoring, afterschool & enrichment classes)
- CPR certified
- speak German fluently
- certified 200hr Kundalini Yoga teacher & KAY Childrens Yoga Teacher (available for private yoga classes upon request)

About my person:
- Im an upbeat, positive person, have a good sense of humor and I’m fun loving
– I’m good in organizing, multitasking, I always think one step ahead
- I’m very patient and I know how to deal with stressful situations
– I’m very creative, I paint and draw, sing and play guitar.
- I love the arts- especially opera & ballet as well as museums and other cultural experiences.
- I’m a tidy person, very reliable, trustworthy, punctual and easily adapt to any situation.

If you hire me you don’t get anyone who is JUST watching your children. I know that a Nanny has an impact on a childs live and development. I’m highly motivated to provide a safe and nurturing environment for your children and encourage them in their social, emotional, physical and intellectual development! I hope to hear from you soon!!!

Languages spoken: German.

Rate: $25/hour – $30/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Late morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Early afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Late afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Overnight: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...