Ruveena R.

Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11228

Brooklyn, NY 11228

You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello, I am currently a college student and mother with a lifetime of professional and personal experience in childcare and tutoring, including taking care of children with special needs. I am a bubbly, grown-up playmate with never-ending patience and a philosophy that childhood is the best part of life and that we should really celebrate it in our children I’ve recently worked full time taking care of a sweet 5 month old baby girl whose family has moved to California. My responsibilities included feeding, diapering, playtime, and generally keeping baby happy and healthy as well as light housekeeping. Previously I worked as a mothers helper for 4 month old twins. I watched one (or sometimes both) twins while mom got stuff done around the house or spend time with one of them, and I also assisted mom on taking the kids to outings and household chores. I also worked with another family on an occasional date night basis for three girls, ages 19 months to 8 years. This usually involved getting the girls to bed and watching over them while mom and dad went out. I have several months experience being a nanny to an adorable 6 month old whose development I’ve encouraged in many ways, including getting her to nap in a crib and not just while held, getting over severe separation anxiety, and also enjoying her stroller, things her parents had struggled with. I spent most of our time together bringing her to the park, library, and other child and other child-centered events. I also nannied for her on a date nights basis. I have also been a nanny to a 5 and 8 year old, involving after school pick-ups, handling light snacks, and homework help. I have a lifetime of experience taking care of my two siblings from birth to adolescence, including one who has special needs, and am a mom to two boys myself, ages 1 and 6. I can cook, am an excellent house keeper, and a bubbly, grown-up playmate for kids. I studied English, Communications, and Psychology at Pace University. I was a TACHS prep teacher to several classes on Saturday mornings; I taught English Language Arts, Reading, and test-prep strategies to 6h to 8th graders who were to take the admission to Catholic high school test. In high school, I volunteered 100 hours looking after Pre-K to 6th grade students in an after school program- helping them with homework and other fun activities. I am a native Hindi and Punjabi speaker with intermediate Italian language skills.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Potty training.

Rate: $15/hour – $30/hour

Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Years of Experience:
2 years
CPR Certified:
Hours of Operation:
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information


This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...