Omolara O.

Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10453

Bronx, NY 10453



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

A little about me: I am an NYU senior majoring in psychology and my hobbies include writing poetry and crocheting.

Growing up in a family of 7, I quickly learned how just a little bit of assistance can go a long way. Now, for the past year, I have worked in New York City Public Schools as a tutor and teaching aid as a part of America Reads in elementary, middle school, and high school classrooms. I also do in-home tutoring. As such, I have an array of experience with children of multiple age ranges. These experiences really enlightened me in terms of exposing to me the ways in which I enjoy interacting with kids and empowering them both academically and socially. It’s a passion of mine. Secondly, I am a Certified Nurse Assistant and have a deep interest in the medical field such that I have spent many hours volunteering and interacting with medical staff.

All those hours spent in clinical settings have been developed my people skills such that I can provide compassion and patience to those in their time of need. Additional tasks such as grocery shopping, homework help, errands, and light tidying while watching the kids are of no issue. While you focus on any other tasks that warrant your attention or a necessary personal day, let me be that reliable and flexible caretaker that acts as a complement to your busy lives.

Rate: $25/hour – $35/hour


Years of Experience:
1 year
CPR Certified:
No
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...