Michele B.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10154

New York, NY 10154



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi! My name is Michele Bear and I am 20 years old. I’m currently in my junior year at Marymount Manhattan College (located on the Upper East Side) studying Musical Theater. I grew up in San Francisco, CA and from a very young age I have always loved working with children. When I was 14, I took a Babysitting Certification class and over the course of high school (until I was 18) was given the opportunity through this class to work with elementary – middle school students. We would help them with their homework like reading, writing, math, arts and crafts and even music/singing (my specialties!). Along with helping with extra curricular activities, we also learned how to communicate with the children in a proper way that would benefit them in such developmental stages of their lives. I am the eldest sibling (of 6 years) to twins, one boy and one girl. Essentially, I was the built in babysitter whenever my parents needed. Along with my own family, I also watched over 2 other families very consistently, one with 3 girls (ages 4, 6 and 9) and the other 2 boys (ages 3 and 5). I would make them meals, help them with work, take them to and from their activities, put them to bed, keep them clean, dealt with conflicts when such would arise and truly would just love spending time with them. I am also CPR certified! I am a full time college student; therefore my availability heavily depends on when you would need me. However, when you do need me I will make you my absolute priority! A little bit more about me is that I love animals of all kinds, walking around the city/staying active, music, arts and crafts, being around people and cooking.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, and Crafts.

Rate: $20/hour – $25/hour


Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
4 years
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Wednesday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...