Lauren R.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10065

New York, NY 10065



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi, my name is Lauren and I am originally from Atlanta, Georgia. I have been successfully living in Manhattan for 3 years now and working in interior design. I’ve been babysitting ever since I was 13 years old after getting official training by the Red Cross. I love to be active with the kids, play games outside, do arts and crafts, and help with homework. I also love to cook! If you think we would be match, please don’t hesitate to contact me! :)
________________________________________________________________________


**I have several couples that would be happy to speak with you and share their positive experiences. Here are just a few:
________________________________________________________________________
Barbara M.
Lauren has babysat for us for at least 13 years. She is like a sister to my four boys who now range from 11 to 14. She started babysitting as a mother’s helper when my oldest was born. In high school she babysat for us after school every day while I worked. She has also babysat for long weekends. Hands down, she is our favorite sitter. The boys love when she comes over and I love the fact that I know my children are safe and my home will not be a disaster when I walk in the door. She manages the house just like I would. Lauren has always been a reliable and conscientious babysitter. She knows how to work with children of all ages. She has a great ability to redirect kids. Lauren loves kids and moms’ love her. I have recommended her to many friends who all raved about her. Feel free to contact me if you have questions.
________________________________________________________________________
Susan B.
I have known Lauren since she was five and in kindergarten with my daughter. She was in my Girl Scout troop all the way earning her Gold Award during her junior year of high school. The Gold Award is the highest award available and she completed this 30 month project last 2011. During the 30 months, I was her adviser and I witnessed first hand her talent and skills: People skills, organization, resourcefulness and time management were just a few. I highly recommend Lauren for whatever task is at hand. For the sixteen years I have known Lauren she has always been a very dependable, responsible and a take-charge person.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Travel with family.

Rate: $20/hour – $30/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Late morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Early afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Late afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Overnight: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...