Laisa G.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10249

New York, NY 10249



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I have been a part-time babysitter to 3 young children whose ages range from 5 – 11, a peer tutor for students between 5th and 12th grades, and I also worked at a day care for children whose ages ranged from 6 months to 5 years old. I became a caretaker because I love to be around children and find myself to be quite the nurturer. I love the patience and care that comes along with the job and the bond that is formed by not only the caretaker and the child but also the caretaker and the legal guardian. I love my job because it gives me the opportunity to be around children, whom I see as true geniuses, and also because I love the care I have for these kids. Nothing makes me happier than to see children who are truly loved and well-cared for. I am good at my job because I am patient, a problem-solver, and very responsible. Never will I ever leave a child upset or have them be scared of me. Instead, I find my charisma and good social skills make me a great babysitter because kids love how willing Im to play and engage with them. They see me as a friend rather than just someone who is supposed to take care of them.

Languages spoken: Spanish.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, and Crafts.

Rate: $20/hour – $50/hour


Child Ages:
1 year - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
4 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Late morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Early afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Late afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Overnight: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...