Haley W.

Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11202

Brooklyn, NY 11202



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi! I’m a 27 year old performing arts physical therapist living in Fort Green, Brooklyn. I completed my Doctorate in Physical Therapy from Georgia State University in 2017 and soon after, moved up to New York. I started as a mother’s helper at around 12 years old and worked as a babysitter for families in my neighborhood all throughout high school. While completing my undergraduate degree in Psychology with a minor in music at University of Georgia, I was a part-time nanny for 3 years for a family with two girls, aged 7-10 and 14-17. During an off-semester between undergrad and PT school I was a part-time nanny for another family with a 6-month old and 2 year old.

As a physical therapist, I stay up to date with CPR certifications. Also, during my PT school training, I spent 10 weeks at Children’s of Alabama working with children from days old up to 20 years old with an array of medical needs.

I feel comfortable working with infants, multiples, children with dietary restrictions/allergies, children requiring medical care, housework, food preparation, homework help, bathing, getting children to/from school and other activities (on Subway or in cab, as I have no car), and others. In addition to nannying/babysitting, I have been a personal assistant for 3 different women (an author, a pie shop owner, and a stay-at-home mom).

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $15/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Tuesday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Friday and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...