Llewellyn C.

Nanny in Newburgh, NY 12550

Newburgh, NY 12550

Your message was sent

I have a Masters Degree from an Ivy League University in Social Work with a special emphasis in child development through young adulthood. I speak French, Spanish, have traveled extensively and am available to accompany the family on vacations. I am an excellent tutor in all subjects through college level courses. I have a spotless background legally and a clean and valid NYS driver’s license. I am very patient, loving, and kind, and I care deeply for children’s welfare. I genuinely enjoy working with children, encouraging learning, and cultivating a supportive, happy, and safe environment. I believe that fostering a child’s imagination and sense of play is very important to a child’s self confidence. I also feel that structure and boundaries, good manners and learning appropriate behavior in different settings is vitally important for a child to feel safe, cared about, and is integral to enhancing a child’s self esteem. I have worked extensively with children and adolescents closely in various capacities (as a clinician, babysitter/caregiver, respite worker for special needs children, nanny, and extremely involved Aunt) throughout my adult life. I have my own reliable vehicle and would expect mileage reimbursement depending on my duties and the overall arrangement. I would prefer a full-time position with weekends off in general. I would consider other time arrangements as long as it satisfied my financial needs. I am a flexible, easy-going, hard-working, diligent yet fun person who would be more than happy to go the extra mile and truly contribute to helping the parent(s) achieve your goals for your family. I have been living outside of the United States for a few years as a homemaker and social worker, and now that I am residing stateside, I am interested in taking a sabbatical from my former career as a clinical social worker and doing work that incorporates working with children, from which I have always derived tremendous satisfaction, and seeing where that leads. I have no children of my own, and no other conflicts that would make it difficult to work around your family’s needs and make this commitment my main priority Thank you for taking the time to read about my goals, philosophy toward children, my work ethic, and qualifications. I look forward to hearing about your family and what contribution I might be be able to make in order to enhance your family’s quality of life and meet your needs..

Child Ages:
1 year - 17 years
Years of Experience:
> 5 years
Licenses & Accreditations:
B.A.- Sarah Lawrence College, GPA 3.8.
1st Year completed successfully-Smith College Master of Social Work, 3.9.
M.S.W. and one year completed in Doctoral program-New York University Shirley Ehrenkranz School for Social Work, GPA- 3.9
Completed, Pass (No Grade) Certificate course in Child Abuse and Neglect -Official NYS approved course to prepare all state mandated reportersof child abuse and neglect, including up to date legislation, Fall 2011.
Certified in CPR, Summer 2010
Special Needs:
I have spent a few years as a part time respite worker for a child with autism. I currently work with a child (9 years old) with Autism for a few hours each week on a volunteer basis as a respite worker for a family in need
I tutored children and adolescents with Learning Disabilities for three years as a volunteer.
I was a volunteer with a social and skills training program for teens with Autism, Down's syndrome, Pervasive Developmental Disorder, Asberger's Syndrome, and other forms other developmentally delayed disabilties
Number of Children Willing to Care for:
0 child
Hours of Operation:
Early AM (To help with breakfast, getting ready for school, off to school, etc.) until 5-6PM.
I have flexibilility depending upon weekly scheduling requirements. Looking for full-time but would consider other time arrangements as long as it met my financial needs..
There is currently no information provided

Click the button below and we will send an automated message to the provider to let them know that someone is interested & would like to see more information.

Request Information


Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...