Kelsey Foster

Nanny in Dallas, TX 75254

Dallas, TX 75254

Your message was sent

20 years old. Daughter. Christ Follower. Dancer. Sister. Actress. Writer. Friend. Wizard of Oz Fanatic. Music Lover. Model. 1940’s History Buff. Honest. Reliable. Motivated. Naturing. Mature. Passionate. Introverted. Dreamer. Loyal. Inspired. I’ve got huge dreams and desires with my whole life ahead of me. What more could I ask for? My mother created a licensed home day care when she found out she was pregnant with me, over 20 years ago. From the day I was born, I have been around children of many ages. I practically grew up with hundreds of brothers and sisters! I have been babysitting since the age of 15. I love children and they seem to love me as well. I have learned to be very patient and understanding with them. My senior year of high school, I was a nanny to a family of two children. It has been my favorite job to date. I definitely think I am more than qualified to care for children. Not only am I over qualified, I absolutely love it. Win – win!
I believe the style of childcare is unique to each child. But I do agree that with all children, the relationships that a sitter builds with each child is the most important thing. To earn trust and dependability from a young child is a responsibility as well as a privilege. Having the opportunity to be looked up to and to be an influence during a child’s developmental years is such an honor. Newborns are by far my favorite age group. I have been around newbies since I myself was a newborn, thanks to my mother’s home day care. Having a baby in my home at all times was a joy. I have known and cared for most of the children that I occasionally babysit now from birth. I can’t wait to have my own someday. But for now, I immensely enjoy looking after other’s babies. My ideal nannying job would be to care for a newborn. I am comfortable with them and very certain of my ability to care for them.

Child Ages:
3 weeks - 12 years
Years of Experience:
> 5 years
Licenses & Accreditations:
Rockwall High School:
August 2006- June 2010
Sam Houston State University August 2010 – December 2011
*studied Mass Communications

Experience includes but is nor limited to: growing up in my mothers licensed home day care, being employed at Country Club Tree House Day Center in 2007, babysitting for many numerous families and being an after school nanny in 2009/2010.

Skills and Qualifications:
-Excellent communicative skills
-Hard working, self motivated and driven.
-Shows initiative
-Able to take direction well from an authority figure
-Interpersonal abilities, can relate to others
-Knows how to effectively use time management
-Positive attitude
-Displays self confidence
-Able to accept and learn from constructive criticism
-Dependable and reliable
Number of Children Willing to Care for:
4 children
Hours of Operation:
My schedule is currently 100% free. I am flexible.
There is currently no information provided

Click the button below and we will send an automated message to the provider to let them know that someone is interested & would like to see more information.

Request Information


Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...