Jamie S.

Nanny in Cincinnati, OH 45231

2521 mariposa street
Cincinnati, OH 45231
View on Map »

Your message was sent

I graduated from Mount Healthy High School in June of 1995. I also attended Diamond Oaks Vocational School in their Child Care Program. I received a certification in completing 1400 hours of the course. After graduation I had taken time off to be with my son, who is now 15 years old. I started work in August of 1997 with Mount Healthy City Schools. I worked in the program designed for parents who wanted to receive their GED. I had taken care of children ages 6 weeks up to 5 years old. I also helped in the before and after-school program. I would do art and crafts with all the children. I would help with the weekly planner-plan activities, snacks, lunch, and schedule outings or field trips. Unfortunately the program had lost its funding in the 1999-2000 school year. Our program has been terminated.
I had my daughter in 2000 also. I decided to baby-sit in and out of my home. I let the parents decide which household. I would get on the floor and play with the children. We would walk to parks if they were close by, if they weren’t we would drive. I provided lunch and snacks. We would do many activities which included swimming, Kings Island-if pass holders, movie days, zoo, and many different parks that had walking trails and fun playgrounds. I decided to move onto nannying since I had enough experience with other people’s children.
I found a job in Mason, Ohio with Jenny. I started watching her children immediately. She was ill and had no way of taking care of her newborn and 3-year-old son. I had the responsibilities of a house manager. I would take the 3 year old to and from school. We would take walks, play in their basement, and plan play dates with families. I worked with Jenny about six months when a neighbor asked Jenny if she could also use my services because she saw how loving I was to her children. Jenny agreed I began to nanny share. I had both families at one time. We would alternate houses. I had five children total, two newborns, 2 year old, 3 year old, and 4 year old. We stayed busy for the four hours. We would play games inside or outside, depended on the weather. We would go to parks and they would ride their bikes while I walked. When they went on vacations in the summer/spring I would help Jamie, Bedbugs and Tattle tails, with her nanny agency. She had a family that needed temporary help. They had four children, a 4 year old, 8 year old, 11 year old, and 12 year old. We were very active. I would take the children to Kings Island, Zoo, soccer practice, Kumon classes, parks, and other activities. They had a designated two hours in the morning for school work and had to present it to their Kumon instructor.
My final nanny position included Kay and Chris. I was with them for a year. They lived in Hyde Park. I would walk their infant to the area parks, and stores. We would have tummy time in the mornings and listened to classical music frequently. They moved too far for me to drive so unfortunately for me I had to quit. I decided to go back to school in the fall of 2007. I am studying Culinary/Pastry Arts with a Business degree. I miss being part of a family! I know education is important, but so is being happy. I miss being with children. It doesn’t matter to me what ages. It is fun to see what the day brings. One day I plan to have my own business, where I can incorporate children with cooking. I look forward in hearing from you.

Child Ages:
3 weeks - 17 years
Years of Experience:
> 5 years
Licenses & Accreditations:
Diamond Oaks Vocation School
graduated in 1995 with diploma and child care certificate.
Number of Children Willing to Care for:
5 children
Hours of Operation:
There is currently no information provided

Click the button below and we will send an automated message to the provider to let them know that someone is interested & would like to see more information.

Request Information


Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...