Chris F.

Nanny in Cincinnati, OH 45216

Cincinnati, OH 45216

Your message was sent

I bring 26 years nurturing/ teaching young children, toddlers as well as school age children. I like children and they like me. I appreciate the uniqueness of each child and am skilled and take great pleassure at enhancing their self-esteem and providing for their needs.
CPR certified, non-smoker. Excellent driver. Excerpts from the two employers below show this:

For the past 6 months I was nanny for the James Whitford family, Xavier University, Assistant Basketball Coach under Sean Miller. The mother was the womens team Asst. Coach and scout!) Caring for their toddler son—hours averaged 35 60 weekly, with overnights. James followed Miller out to join the U. of Arizona basketball team. The family even flew me out to Arizona to help them get settled in their move just before Memorial Day.

I also currently work with a 7-year-old boy (for nearly 3 years) providing enrichment/developmental activities in a psychologists home. (See excerpt of reference letter from my employer, Carolyn McCabe Ph.D.) Some of the activities are encouraging swimming skills (I am a strong swimmer.) We explore nature on park trails, creeks, finding books related to our experiences at the libraries, and share cooking, gardening, dramatic play, playing with manipulative toys, painting and music appreciation (I sing, play autoharp and piano.) I also have some French language skills.

Among my experience has been Founder/ Director/ Teacher at an educational farm for 12 years. Emphasis on learning hands-on with joy and the thrill of discovery. For a decade was Founder/Administrator/ Teacher of a Day Care Center based on Child Development principles. I can say I am quite engaging with parents and their children. Educational background: BA Sociology with a minor in Child Development.

A very good team member, I like supporting parents, the family unit. I can provide child (rens) laundry, grocery shopping, tasty cooking, (I am a great baker, known for my pies!). I transport children, would prefer to use a car provided, if possible. Let me help your child establish a vegetable garden!

Child Ages:
3 weeks - 12 years
Years of Experience:
> 5 years
Licenses & Accreditations:
BA Sociology Xavier U. (formerly Edgecliff College) Minor Psychology, Child Development
CPR Certified:
Number of Children Willing to Care for:
4 children
Hours of Operation:
Note: I am currently finishing my nanny job with the child described above. Would like M-W-F until late August, yet I need more income, and may have to take full time.
There is currently no information provided

Click the button below and we will send an automated message to the provider to let them know that someone is interested & would like to see more information.

Request Information


Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...