Monique d.

Inhome in Richmond, CA 94805

More photos 1/4

Richmond Heights
Richmond, CA 94805
View on Map »

Your message was sent

Dear Parents:

2016 is my 27th year providing professional care and education to children of all ages and abilities and their families.

I have…
•Almost exclusively worked with children 0-5 years of age, but also have experience with toddlers, pre-teens, and teens
•Attachment Parenting (secure bonding), Montessori (education), and Magda Gerber (respect/child-focused) techniques at my disposal to assist both children and parents
•Extensive experience as a night nanny for twins with colic and GERD, as well as singles and twins without issues
•Experience with special needs children (Downs Syndrome, Spirited, High-Needs, Gifted, Asthma, ADD/ADHD)
•Accumulated a book of pictures and recommendation letters from present and former families, former teachers, as well as members of the Golden Gate Mothers Group, the US military, and the FBI that I enjoy sharing and expanding with each family
•A Bachelors with Honors in psychology from Golden Gate University in San Francisco
•Certification as a governess, nanny, and teachers assistant from the California Nanny College in Sacramento.
•A chefs background, so understand proper cleaning and sanitizing to ensure preparation and cooking safety as well as how to prevent cross-contamination (allergies, gluten-intolerance, religious/cultural preferences, etc.).

I currently provide social share care in my licensed family childcare home in Richmond Heights. My regular business hours are 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM, Monday through Friday, but I am available to provide services 24/7, including full-time, part-time, drop-in, evenings, weekends, and holidays. As I have had four infants in a quad stroller or four toddlers on razor scooters at the park in my care at any one time, I am uniquely qualified to handle any multiple-child situation!

The following items are included (along with many others) in my regular services…
•Daily outings for education and socialization (specifically chosen for the children in my care)
•Written and verbal reports of your child’s time with me
•Administration of the ASQ-3 and ASQ-SE (developmental evaluations)
•Meals prepared with local, fresh, and organic ingredients (whenever possible)
•American Sign Language (not baby signs)
•Foreign language and culture
•Screen-free, scent-free, smoke-free, drug-free, and weapons-free environment
•Use of my vehicle (Honda Odyssey)
•Sick child availability

I am sure that you will enjoy taking full advantage of my accumulated knowledge and experience, along with my flexibility, resourcefulness, and reasonable rates, to assist you with your childcare needs. Therefore I would like to be able to speak with you so that we may better understand your needs and determine if we might make a good team. In the meantime, please view parent testimonials and more information about me at

Please note that rate and policy information will be released during a site visit only.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Child Ages:
3 weeks - 5 years
Years of Experience:
> 5 years
Licenses & Accreditations:
State of California Certificate of Recognition by Senator Mark Leno

Certificate of Special Congressional Recognition by Congresswoman Nancy Pelosi

Certificate of Honor by the City and County of San Francisco and Mayor Gavin Newsom

Certificate of Appreciation by the City and County of San Francisco

Specializing in Children 0-5 Years of Age

Infant, Child, and Adult CPR, AED, and First Aid Certified

Eco-Healthy Certified

Health and Safety Certified

Department of Justice Background Cleared

Trustline Registered

TB Cleared

Sick Child Availability

24/7 Availability

C.E.R.T. Certified

Special Needs Experience

American Sign Language
This provider accepts vouchers
Special Needs:
Please inquire as each child is different. I have experience with Downs Syndrome, spirited children , high-needs children, gifted children, asthma, and ADD/ADHD. I have a working knowledge of ASL as well. I have had many training hours with SNIP (Special Needs Inclusion Program) in San Francisco.
CPR Certified:
Number of Children per Teacher:
4 children per 1 teacher
Hours of Operation:
Regular business hours are Monday through Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM, but I am available 24/7, including evenings, weekends, and holidays, to suit all schedules.

Montessori (education), Magda Gerber (respect and child-focused), and Attachment Parenting (secure bonding).


Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

inhomes to consider

Loading local providers...