Amanda S.

Inhome in Newark, CA 94560

Newark, CA 94560

Your message was sent

About Me!
I am 26 and the Mother of a 2 year old Girl that means the world to me!  And I believe that children learn naturally and they learn even better when they are most comfortable. That’s why I like to make a schedule based on the children’s individual needs. Every child develops their own routine and I am willing and able to stick to that for their benefit in the transition process as they get adapted to the routine of daycare.
I do not create an artificial school environment, but instead encourage natural learning through play and interaction as their parents would do themselves at home. My home is not converted nor dedicated to the daycare which makes it more home-like than most.(no clutter = no confusion) I make weekly orders from Varitable Vegitable an organic produce provider in SF to provide the freshest fruits & Veggies as possible. There is always a variety of fruit and veggies available for snacking. I prepare every meal for the children; they are fed a healthy breakfast, a healthy lunch, plus two healthy snacks each day.

Keep Up They Grow Fast:
For Preschoolers we give progress reports every 2 months based off of a Kindergarten readiness list to let you know how you child is adapting, learning, and growing. We also incorporate how to eat properly, clean after themselves, wash their hands, share, normal household no-no’s, and simply how to treat one another at all times.

Circle Time Fun:
I have Circle time for the kids every day, as well as teaching and playing, reading, shapes, numbers, and colors games with flash cards and more! I have recently begun Music & Movement to help the children be active and learn how to cooperate and follow basic instructions.

My hours are flexible. I open when the first child is dropped off and I close when the last child has been picked up. I am Stay at home mom and I have a responsible full-time assistant (10 yrs Exp) so Sick days and Appointments will not cause the daycare to be closed. We are open on most holidays!
My assistant and I are CPR/First Aid Certified, Preventative Health and Safety Certified, Fingerprinted and Background Checked!

Child Ages:
3 months - 10 years
Years of Experience:
> 5 years
Licenses & Accreditations:
State Licensed
This provider accepts vouchers
CPR Certified:
Number of Children per Teacher:
4 children per 1 teacher
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 6am - 6pm (flexible)
There is currently no information provided

Click the button below and we will send an automated message to the provider to let them know that someone is interested & would like to see more information.

Request Information


Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

inhomes to consider

Loading local providers...