Devon W.

Inhome in Carlsbad, CA 92008

Chinquapin Ave.
Carlsbad, CA 92008
View on Map »

Your message was sent

About the Daycare:

Enriching, nurturing, and affordable daycare for young children ages 3 mo. to 3 yrs. near Downtown Carlsbad. Care is offered in owner’s home, with child care areas including open den and dining room, bathroom, and large back yard. Hours are flexible, but limited to 40 hours per week, with prices becoming more affordable as hours increase. In the process of licensing the daycare, and will be ready to accept new children the first week of July.

About the Owner:

My name is Devon Wunsch and my dream of opening a family daycare is finally being accomplished! I am a part time college student studying Spanish and Child Development, and part time nanny for children from 3 mo. To 7 yrs. These jobs will be ending in June, and I am eager to start a new path in childcare by caring for children in my own home, a vision I have always had. I worked through the Child Development Program for 2 years at Carlsbad High School, where I took a 1 year course in the Developmental Psychology of Children, worked 1 year in a day care with infants and toddlers ages 3 mo. to 3 yr., and one year in a preschool with 2 and 3 year olds. I loved it! I have also been nannying for older children for the past 6 months, yet am excited to care for infants and toddlers again, my favorite age of development. I choose to work with children because it brings me great satisfaction to watch children grow socially, physically, mentally, and emotionally, and it is my ultimate joy to be a part of that growth. Some of my philosophies include promoting happiness, healthiness, activity, and safety. I am also highly motivated to teach respect, dignity, and self-esteem to children of all ages. Finally, I am addicted to fun and giggles, and am confident that my home will be full of them!

Rates per Child:

These rates I have developed on a sliding scale, to make full time care more affordable. As more children are added to the daycare, I plan to adjust the prices accordingly, to keep everyone happy and comfortable with the prices. Starting in July, these will be the hourly/weekly rates, with other negotiable rates in between…

40 hours/$5 per hour/$200
30 hours/$5 per hour/$150
20 hours/$6.50 per hour/$130
10 hours/$9 per hour/$90

Also, the first family to enroll will get the first month half price, and the first two families to successfully refer another family will get one month of half price care. The second child of a family enrolled is also half price.

About the home:

I live with my mother in our home of 11 years. My younger brother (15) goes to school in San Clemente, but comes home Wednesday evenings and weekends. I am currently working on the daycare area to ensure its safety, and add more developmentally appropriate toys and furniture to perfect the space. The daycare will be open for viewing the last week in June.

I look forward to hearing from you! I hope this information is helpful, and please feel free to contact me at any time if you are interested, or simply have some questions.

Devon Wunsch
(760) 846-3390

Child Ages:
3 months - 3 years
Years of Experience:
> 5 years
Licenses & Accreditations:
In the process of being licensed.
This provider does not accept vouchers
Special Needs:
I have experience caring for children with special needs, and am eager and quick to learn about the special care these children need. I am also proficient in American Sign Language.
CPR Certified:
Number of Children per Teacher:
6 children per 2 teachers
Hours of Operation:
Monday through Friday, Flexible hours, 40 hours per week.
There is currently no information provided

Click the button below and we will send an automated message to the provider to let them know that someone is interested & would like to see more information.

Request Information


Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...