Rebecca S.

Babysitter in Yonkers, NY 10705

Yonkers, NY 10705



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

REBECCA SCHMEER

Objective Experienced Caretaker looking for an opportunity to laugh, play and learn with your child. I love working with children, if it’s taking them on an scavenger hunt when the weather is nice or preparing a theme based craft on rainy days. I like to make my time with a child more than just watching them but help them discover and learn every day. I often prepare things to do ahead and bring them, such as crafts or books based on the season. Aupair n Cared for five year old and eleven year old boys n Helped with homework after school n Play inside and out n Took to afternoon activities n Prepared dinner n Supervised bath time Nanny n Care for infant twin boys ( now 10) and two year old sister ( now 13) n Helped with diaper changes, feeding, nap time, play time when infants n Take to the park, activities and play dates n Play inside and out n Sing, dance and make music n Educating and amusing n Pretend playing n Preparing meals n Supervising bath time n Perform light housework Occasional Babysitter n Take care of infant n Help with diaper changes, feeding, nap time and playtime n Take for walks n Read stories n Have music time Summary of qualifications More than 13 years of experience in child care. Extensive knowledge in providing long-term care for the children, including cooking, preparing bottles, changing diapers, supervising baths, preparing arts and crafts and assisting them, educating and amusing the children by reading and taking them on outings. Excellent interpersonal and communicative skills. Good professional attitude and highly motivated individual. Fluent in German and English. Some French and Spanish Knowledge. References Available upon Request

Languages spoken: German and Spanish.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $12/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday.
Overnight: Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...