James K.

Babysitter in Staten Island, NY 10306

Staten Island, NY 10306



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello everyone!

My name is James Keane, I was born and raised in Staten Island, New York. I am 20 years old currently living in New Dorp. I went to St. Peter’s boys h.s in Staten Island and I am continuing my college degree at Francis College in Brooklyn Heights, NY. I have an associate degree so far going into my 3rd year and I plan on pursuing my bachelors in communications/advertising with a minor of physical education. Majority of my life I have babysat as a part time job. I started with my aunt Joanne when I was 13 years old. She had 2 children both my cousins, a boy and a girl named Noah and Angel. Unfortunately my amazing cousin Noah has autism, at first I’m not going to lie it was hard adjustment for me to take care of someone at such a young age with his diagnosis, but learning from my experience, with him and also angel I managed to have all the patience in the world and realized to always put the kids first. My sister now just had her first born baby last August, while she works I also helped babysit for her for the first 7-8 months. I still believe I’m her favorite haha. Based on my experience with children and baby’s i grown to love them very much. I am very outgoing and energetic. I played over 5 sports almost my whole life so I’m very active. At the end of the day I believe you just need to find common grounds with every child, and I can honestly say I never had a problem with a child yet, I hope some of the information helps! Thank you again

Rate: $11/hour – $13/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.
Late morning: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday and Wednesday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...