Taylor C.

Babysitter in Somerville, MA 02143

Somerville, MA 02143



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

My name is Taylor Cotter and I am a graduate of Northeastern University and a current professional in the Cambridge area.. Ive been caring for children since the age of eleven, when I started babysitting a six-year old girl on a weekly basis for six years. During this time, I also babysat for a girl (age 3-6) on a sporadic basis and a family with two children (boy, age 9, who did not speak English, and girl, age 6, who served as his translator) daily for an entire summer. Since moving to Boston, Ive accepted sporadic babysitting jobs for another family (boy, age 12 and girl, age 6) and have served as an additional set of hands to many family members throughout the years. These jobs have given me great experience with elementary and middle-school aged children. Ive helped with countless hours of homework, studied for dozens of spelling tests, and kept many children from being bored over summer vacation.

As a writer, actor and designer, Im very focused on creativity and giving children opportunities to start, finish and clean up their own projects. I come with a vast library of arts and crafts, writing prompts and game ideas that are great for all children. I adore teaching and learning, and hope that any children that I work with benefit in more than one way from our time spent together.

I served as a Resident Assistant at Northeastern for a building of first-year students. I ran educational programs that focused on the values of diversity, global citizenship and tradition. I think that this experience makes me suitable for a number of child-care positions, as Ive had extensive experience creating community, mediating conflicts and enforcing a code of conduct.

My philosophy is to work with parents to make sure that the children are comfortable and to make sure to uphold the same rules and responsibilities as the parent would place on them. I am incredibly understanding and open to different parenting techniques and would love to make sure parents expectations of me are incredibly clear before working with the children.

Due to privacy of my previous clients, I have made their information available upon request. I am more than happy to provide their details when asked.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, and Crafts.

Rate: $10/hour – $15/hour


Child Ages:
1 year - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...