Melissa N.

Babysitter in Somerville, MA 02143

Somerville, MA 02143



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi!
My name is Melissa and I am seeking an open, energetic family to work for! For the past two years, I’ve worked full time providing mentoring and counseling to high school exchange students placed across the US, and before that was a full time consultant and academic tutor for children with cognitive and developmental learning disabilities for 3 years. I have been working with children since I was 18, when I got my first summer nannying job. I spent the summer with a family of 3 kids (6, 8, and 11) and was in charge of their day-to-day activities, meals, and general entertainment. I was responsible for preparing them for their days, driving them to and from activities, and tutoring them in summer schoolwork. I have also worked with “troubled” youth: I spent a few summers working for an institute where I and 7 peers were in charge of organizing and running a summer mentoring program for kids from low-income areas. I am very active person: I love being outside, playing any kind of sports (I played lacrosse and basketball while in school) and love hiking, mountain biking, and running. I am also a great cook and baker and love to read, write, and do indoorsy things – crafts, games, etc. I would love a chance to meet your family! I am willing to commute up to 15 miles, am a nonsmoker, and am great with pets (especially dogs). I am looking for a part-time or semi-full-time position, starting in mid-June. Further reference information and background check details available upon request.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, and Crafts.

Rate: $20/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
2.5 years - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...