Anna B.

Babysitter in Somerville, MA 02143

Somerville, MA 02143



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I have worked in a variety of positions related to education and childcare for the past 19 years, and I have supervised children and young adults of all ages. I have been a swim instructor, lifeguard, and babysitter in the Chicagoland area. I am also a certified Secondary Science teacher with seven years of experience working in schools. I worked in Special Education for 2 years at an elementary school in Northbrook, Illinois, taught Biology and Environmental Science at Stevenson High School in Lincolnshire, IL, and most recently spent four years teaching English to students ages 6-12 in Jan and Madrid, Spain. I have worked as a part-time nanny for a family in Chicago with an eight-year-old boy and twin six-year-old boys, and as a full-time summer nanny for a family with five children ages 5-16 in Long Grove, IL. I have a Masters degree in Secondary Education from DePaul University, and a Bachelors degree in Biology from Colby College. I have two Golden Retriever dogs, and I am comfortable taking care of pets as well as children. I can also tutor children in a variety of subjects, including science and Spanish.

Languages spoken: Spanish.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Crafts, and Travel with family.

Rate: $12/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...