Alyssa T.

Babysitter in Somerville, MA 02143

Somerville, MA 02143



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi there! :)My name is Alyssa and I am a 25-year-old college educated Nanny with 10+ years of experience. I grew up in a household where my Mother hosted an in-home daycare, and throughout my entire life I have been surrounded by the laughter of young children. I can remember coming home from elementary school to find a kitchen table covered in craft supplies and children’s creations all over the walls. I witnessed my mother interacting with parents every day, and her honest and nurturing personality is a part of who I am. In my home, education and care combined was highly emphasized, and in turn I want to provide the same opportunities to children today.
As soon as I was able, I was driving 45 minutes every Tuesday to play with homeless children for 2 hours within shelters where I saw children’s lives transform through love and learning. During this time I was also nannying consistently for a family nearby my university. Through out the time that I was there, I provided stimulating activities for the children that encouraged their growth and handled meal prep, drove to activities, tidied up, and did laundry.
I ended up conducting my internship with the same organization I was volunteering for: Horizons For Homeless Children. Horizons For Homeless Children is a well-known organization in Boston, emphasizing the importance of high quality education for homeless children in the hopes that it will positively impact their lives. During my internship, I spent over 16 hours a week within the preschool, infant toddler, and infant classrooms interacting with the children all day while being privileged enough to learn from specialists in the field. The educators that I worked with were even featured in a conference that I assisted in planning: The 7th Annual Young Children Without Homes National Conference. At the Conference, attendee’s came from all over the country to hear these teachers speak about their methods of education and these methods are being utilized in schools nationwide. I also attended various other childcare workshops at the same conference including singing to young children and more.

I currently work in the infant room at the Childcare Technology Center at MIT. I am seeking night time and weekend babysitting jobs! :-)

Additional services: Potty training, Meal preparation, Laundry, and Light housekeeping.

Rate: $18/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Friday and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...