Judy J.

Babysitter in Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Your message was sent

Hello, my name is Judy, I have 25 years of experience being a nanny/babysitter as well as raising two of my own children. I have been a nanny for twins that I cared for (days, nights and overnights) since they were 1 week old. Recently, I cared for 1 year old twin boys (I cared for them since they were 6 months old); a 7 month old little girl, and a 4 month old little girl (I cared for her since she was 2 months old), they have moved to Lake Tahoe, so I am looking to care for another family with an infant; I have also supervised a 10 year old girl and a her brother that is 12. In the past I provided day and night care for a 13 month old little girl in a full body cast because of displaced hip operation.

I am seeking a full or part-time position for newborn babies and/or infants. I am willing to perform light housekeeping, house sitting, pet setting, running errands and traveling with families. I have a very calm, nurturing, and loving personality which is sensed by newborn babies, young infants and older children. I have an array of experience with young babies including sleep training; and many other skills to offer your family; I am also CPR and First Aid Certified. I provide fun loving care, however your child’s emotional well-being and physical safety are my main concerns, it is a joy to be with them. I read, sing songs, teach and play with them according to their age. I am affectionate, compassionate and dedicated and I thoroughly love babies and they love me. I consider myself a very honest, kind, conscience, responsible individual and have a lot of patience and integrity; I am also a grandmother that would like to share my love and care with other families.

I have my own car and a clean driving record. I also have a clean background check and great reviews that can be viewed on Care.com. I am available Monday through Friday and also available all day on Saturday and Sunday as well as overnights. I am flexible, dependable and prompt, and available on short notice for the occasional emergency.

Thank you for your time and consideration for the possibility of caring for your baby. If you would like to discuss my detailed qualifications and availability please email me at builtbycharlotte@verizon.net or you may call me at 805-564-3383 and tell me about your family and the rate you would like to pay. I would like to receive $15.00 to $20.00 per hour.


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 1 year
Licenses & Accreditations:
CPR and First Aid Certificate
25 years child care experience
High School and some College
Number of Children Willing to Care for:
1 child
Hours of Operation:
Monday thru Friday
any hours between 9 and 5

Weekends any time.
There is currently no information provided

Click the button below and we will send an automated message to the provider to let them know that someone is interested & would like to see more information.

Request Information


Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...