Abigail Trask

Babysitter in San Francisco, CA 94109

San Francisco, CA 94109

Your message was sent

I am a recent Smith College graduate and am currently working as a paralegal in San Francisco. I am looking for part time work as a babysitter in order to save money for graduate school in the next few years. I love working with children and watching them learn and grow. Children have the most incredible imagination and spirit of exploration and I sincerely enjoy participating in and encouraging growth in these areas. I place a heavy emphasis on reading, arts and music in my work with children, tailoring my selection to suit the child’s age and level of maturity. I find that these activities are essential to cultivating creativity and intellectual development in children that will place them ahead of their peers throughout their education and in their adulthood.

Child Ages:
3 weeks - 13 years
Years of Experience:
> 5 years
Licenses & Accreditations:
I have extensive child care experience, working with children ranging from one month old to twelve years old. Over the past 9 years, I have worked with nearly 10 different families.

Most recently, I spent my senior year in college working as my sister's go to babysitter. I cherished the time I had to watch my nephew as he grew and developed from a newborn to a happy and lively one and a half year old. In addition, I worked with two other families that year. With one of these families I worked with a 10 and 12 year old, helping them with homework, acting as a mentor, and spending time playing outdoors and doing arts and crafts. The other family I worked with that year, consisted of a 3, 10 and 12 year old. Similarly, I acted as a tutor and mentor to the two older children. The three year old was recently adopted from Peru and has Turner's Syndrome. I provided more intensive care to the 3 year old, including preparing meals, reading stories, singing songs, preparing her for bedtime, putting her to sleep. In addition, I worked with her as she adapted to the English language and worked with her parents to compassionately address her emotional and developmental issues.
Special Needs:
In my childcare experience, I have worked with children with autism, learning disabilities, and physical health issues. While I do not have specialized training in caring for children with special needs, I am dedicated to learning about your child's specific needs and working to provide the care and support required to keep them safe, healthy and happy.
Number of Children Willing to Care for:
3 children
Hours of Operation:
I am available Saturdays and Sundays as well as weeknights after 6 pm.
There is currently no information provided

Click the button below and we will send an automated message to the provider to let them know that someone is interested & would like to see more information.

Request Information


Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...