Rachel C.

Babysitter in Ridgewood, NJ 07450

Ridgewood, NJ 07450



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello! My name is Rachel and I am at your service for child care. I am a 31 yo college educated female currently in between jobs. I have over 16 years of experience watching all children aged 6 months-14 years old, including my 4 younger siblings. I’ve taken CPR and basic first aid courses, have taken child development courses, and have tutoring experience. I have a car with a clean driving record, and have never been involved in a car accident.

I love to be creative and love doing projects with kids as opposed to just watching TV all day. I love to be outside and encourage them to express themselves creatively. Drawing, painting, acting, and reading stories are just a few activities I have involved children in under my care! I am well traveled and have visited 15 countries in 4 continents and have a bachelors degree from a private liberal arts college.

I have experience with over-night and weekend stays, vacationing at weekend beach and lake houses. Here is a list of the tasks I have taken care of while working:
- Getting kids ready for school or camp ( morning routine can vary)
- Do light housework ( laundry, clean toys, tidy up)
- Cooking or packing meals for children
- Taking care of household pets ( feeding or walking )
- Transporting children to sporting events or classes
- Feeding children and getting them ready for bed ( bath, brushing teeth, reading stories)

I welcome any and all questions and look forward to meeting you and your children.

Rate: $20/hour – $30/hour


CPR Certified:
No
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...