Holly B.

Babysitter in Pittsburgh, PA 15209

Pittsburgh, PA 15209



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi there! Thank you for reading this. My name is Holly and I am a 36-year-old mom of two children. My daughter is 6 years old and my son is 8. I am a very nurturing, energetic, creative and reliable person with experience. I have been a nanny for over four years and I love every minute of it!

Prior to having children of my own, I worked for 10 years in higher education at a local college. I was the Assistant Director of Financial Aid. I have a Bachelor’s Degree in English Studies (Language and Literature) and I have a minor in Professional Writing and Spanish. I have since worked with children from 6 weeks to 7 years of age. I have provided overnight care, sick care and worked with a bilingual family. I also have experience working with a child and a physical therapist, a developmental therapist and learning some American Sign Language.

Not only do I love working with children, but I also love teaching them, playing with them, and expanding their minds. I will actively engage with your child all day long as I help your child learn through creative play – I am very imaginative. Everyday is a new adventure and we always have things to do. I like to explore the zoo, museum and library with permission. I have all of our baby and toddler toys, accessories and books. If the weather is nice, we love to go outside. I love to get messy and play with different textures. For babies, I really love to baby wear and talk to them, showing them the world around them (I am also familiar and comfortable with using cloth diapers if that is your choice). I actively encourage exploration and reading. Together, we will explore different textures, sounds and sights.

I am available at your convenience. I am very dependable, flexible and reliable. I will always be there for you and your child. I have a current background check and excellent references. I am really looking to grow with a family; I love children and I definitely want to foster a strong bond of care and trust. I look forward to hearing from you!

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Swimming supervision, Crafts, and Potty training.

Rate: $10/hour – $15/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
4 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...