Jennifer H.

Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19146

Philadelphia, PA 19146



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Dear families,
My name is Jennifer Herrera. I am 26 years old and Im from El Salvador. I come from a large family, my 3 oldest siblings are married and 2 have kids. I have 3 nephews and 2 nieces so I am very used to have kids around all the time because I love being an aunt. I used to take care of them and some of my neighbors’ kids as well. I took them to the park, and kept them entertained. I prepared meals and snacks, gave them baths, helped with homework, put them to bed, etc. I have experience taking care of children from 6 months to twelve years old. When I was 15 years old, I took care of my neighbor’s daughter Joyce for almost 1 month during my summer vacation. She was 2 years old at that time. In 2015, I took care of a 6 months old girl named Alexia for about ten months. She is 4 years old now. We have a very close relationship. I am responsible, sweet, mature, patient and organized. Finally, on my last summer vacation before moving to the USA I took care of an adorable girl who is the daughter of my moms co-worker and her name is Ximena and she was 2 years and 7 months at that time.

I started my au pair adventure on February 2017. I matched a lovely family that lives in a pretty town called Ballston Lake, 30 minutes away from Albany,NY.
The parents are both teachers. My host kids are adorable 2 year old twins and 3 years old girls now. When I started looking after them the twins were only 9 months old and the oldest one was 2 years and 3 months old. I worked for them for 1 year.
In my second year as an au pair I moved to live to a suburb in Baltimore,MD with a great family of 4. Kids are almost 2 years old girl and 7 year old boy. I have very good recommendations from all of my families.
Looking forward to hear from you!
Best,
Jennifer

Languages spoken: English and Spanish.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $12/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
4 years
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Late morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Early afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Late afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Early evening: Saturday and Sunday.
Late evening: Saturday and Sunday.
Overnight: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...