Faith Marie O.

Babysitter in Old Bridge, NJ 08857

Old Bridge, NJ 08857



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I love children and I have been trained in childcare for as long as I can remember. Since my brother (older by 1 year) has Autism Spectrum Disorder and my sister (younger by 5 years) has learning disabilities, I have grown up developing strong skills of care, patience, and responsibility. When I was old enough to work I first worked in a camp with small children with special needs (4-8 year olds). My next job was at a camp as well, where I stayed for two years and became a head counselor. Both of my years at this camp were spent working with children between the ages of 6 and 14, and these children had varied levels of learning abilities and varied interests. As a head counselor I watched these children, planned activities and arts and crafts for them, and supervised their junior counselors. Both of these summers I became counselor and co-counselor of the year. Next, in my sophomore year of college, I got a job at one of my favorite places in the world, the American Museum of Natural History. Here I got to work with children of all ages and exceptionalities as I led them on my own themed tour around the museum and instructed them about the objects on museum hall carts. As much fun and a learning experience as this was, I then started to find work closer to my chosen field, English Education. To do this, my junior year of college I became a Summer Teaching Fellow with Uncommon Charter Schools, which had me teaching English to rising sixth graders. This job reminded me how much I like working with young children, and after finishing 108 credits towards my college degree, I spent this summer babysitting my then almost and now past one-year-old niece. This experience leads me to where I am now, looking to be blessed with working with other young children. It is important to note that while I have a preference for young children, I spent most of college doing fieldwork in secondary education and with high school students. Therefore, I have experience with children of all ages. I even tutored college students in English throughout my time at the University of Hartford. I love teaching, learning, and spending time with children. I also love animals, and have a cat of my own (although I love dogs and other animals too). As I work towards finishing my degree, I hope to be able to work with families looking for a responsible, patient, and energetic caregiver who loves to sing, read, and let the children continue to lead the way in a safe, friendly space.

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Crafts, and Travel with family.

Rate: $10/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Friday and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...