Valerie R.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10110

New York, NY 10110



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I am currently in grad school at NYU getting my Master of Social Work. I have over two years of experience working as a substitute teacher’s assistant in preschool classrooms, for ages ranging from 2 to 5. As a substitute, I’ve had to get to know new children quickly and am used to dealing with more than one child at once. I have experience as a volunteer on the pediatric unit at NYU Langone Hospital. I have worked with children ages 3 to 10 with selective mutism, and have gotten experience using parent-child interaction therapy with children with disruptive behavior disorders. I have taught dance classes to children ages 2 to 6, as well as tutored elementary school students. I have experience babysitting twin 4-year-olds. Because of my jobs, I have cleared background checks with the Office of Children and Family Services Statewide Central Registry, been fingerprinted by DOE and OCFS, and am up-to-date on vaccinations and TB tests. I currently have other part time work, so I am looking for positions that can fit with my schedule.

LinkedIn profile for reference: https://www.linkedin.com/in/valerie-russell-b11035100/

Additional services: Meal preparation, Light housekeeping, and Crafts.

Rate: $18/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
1 year - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
3 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...