Kaelin S.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10013

New York, NY 10013



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi there! My name is Kaelin, and I’m a student at the University of Pennsylvania currently living in New York City. I have seven years of experience as an assistant teacher in music and dance classes for children 1-13 with physical and/or developmental disabilities, an experience that has made me skilled me in working with young children and responding to upset feelings with patience. I have been a babysitter and tutor in Math, English, History, and Science for two wonderful middle-school girls. I have also acted as a Camp Counselor in a Language Immersion Summer camp.

As a tutor, I am dedicated to creating a truly comfortable and fun environment, maintaining positive reinforcement, and constantly brainstorming new ways to help your child engage with their subjects.

I absolutely love to cook and bake (here is my cooking blog! www.thezestyeggplant.com), and would be more than happy to do cooking lessons with your child. I am happy to prepare dinner and snacks, and perform errands as well as basic household duties like dishwashing.

In these very strange times, I want families to know that their child’s safety is of the highest importance to me. I maintain social distancing guidelines at all times, and would of course take any additional precautions that you would like. In light of this, I would be completely upfront and honest with you if I believe I may have been exposed.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, and Crafts.

Rate: $10/hour – $30/hour


Child Ages:
1 year - 14 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
1 year
CPR Certified:
No
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...