Emily M.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10002

New York, NY 10002



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Emily McCall

Dear Prospective Family:

I am writing to apply for the nanny position listed.

I have been a private live-out nanny for the past 6 years on and off and I consider myself to be a well-educated and experienced candidate for this position. I am a new college graduate from SUNY Buffalo State College with a degree in Psychology. With this major I have had a number of classes that has focused on child and adolescent psychology, which is beneficial for me to understand different teaching/discipline roles. I am a very enthusiastic, energetic, active, and understanding person. Personally I am extremely patient, and that is important when dealing with children to help with the childs growth, and learning process. As a nanny these qualities will be very beneficial and will create a wonderful bond with not only the child, but with the family as well.

My mission as a profound nanny is to take the weight off the family and be a set of additional helpful hands. As a nanny I will not only include all the qualities stated above but I will also be caring, nurturing, and a teacher all in one. I want to communicate any requests, or routines already set by the family. I also would want the family to assist me with any other ideas they would like me to implement within my job as a nanny. I have experience with household cleaning after the child, cooking full meals, outings, and at home activities. I do not have any special restrictions. My goal is to make the family and child gain trust in our relationship and build a strong bond. As a nanny, I believe it is extremely important to make myself a part of the family and do my job to the best of my abilities by including the family and making my qualities shine through my work ethic.

It is difficult to summarize all that I am bringing to the table in such a small passage, but if chosen as the family nanny I will show my understanding, and welcoming aura as soon as I walk through the door. In my position as a nanny I will make the parents wants & needs the main priority of my job along with the care and nurturing of the child. I am also glad to read up on any literature or speak about & restrictions and request made by the family, and abide by them all.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Crafts, and Potty training.

Rate: $15/hour – $22/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
5 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Early evening: Saturday and Sunday.
Late evening: Saturday and Sunday.
Overnight: Saturday and Sunday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...