Andrea S.

Babysitter in New York, NY 10016

New York, NY 10016



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

As a nanny, I have 2 years of full-time experience caring for children of a range of ages, from infants to preteens. In my previous role as a full-time live-in nanny to an active family of three children, I cared for each child individually, while paying close attention to the needs of the group. I am committed to providing a safe, nurturing environment both inside and outside the home. These experiences give me a great understanding and ability to care for children in a variety of environments and ensure they not only grow as individuals but also as a part of a community.

With my previous work experience in education, and the skills that I have learned apply directly to being a full-time nanny; understanding child development, creating a positive and caring environment, time management skills, managing both positive and challenging behavior, and considering the needs of multiple children an once. Teaching within Milwaukee Public Schools for the past year has allowed me to work with students from a variety of backgrounds.

The skills I developed during my work experience with Lake Valley Camp set me up for success by; managing multiple projects simultaneously, creating activities for both small and large groups, evaluating several childrens needs at once, developing rapport with youth and their families, and working both as a member of a team and individually.

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $25/hour – $40/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Late morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Early afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Late afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Overnight: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...