Danielle J.

Babysitter in New Rochelle, NY 10801

New Rochelle, NY 10801



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello,
My name is Danielle James. I have been nannying for over a decade and I have been teaching theatre over the past several years as well. Currently I teach theatre in Yonkers. I reside in New Rochelle with my fiance who works at Bloomberg, in the city.

I have had various professions throughout the years, while I balance working as an actor. As it is a very competitive field, I typically only work on acting once or twice a month, so I have a lot of availability. I love children and I take my job as a nanny, a teacher and a role model very seriously.

I’m currently looking for part time work(up to 20-25 hours) and prefer families with children under the age of 5. I have CPR training in babies and children. I also enjoy reading to and playing with the younger children with productive play time. I am NOT a passive nanny and I do not answer my cell phone unless its an emergency.

I have been a nanny to many families and each of them has touched my heart in immense ways. I always grow and learn from the children I’m
around, which is probably why I enjoy them so much.

I don’t believe in disciplining. If a child misbehaves, it is always a learning opportunity for us to see what we can do to make things better. I have also worked for couples who had nanny cams as well as daycare centers. I am firm, but always warm and loving. I’m very diligent about being on time, as I understand how important it is to everyone involved.

I have taken care of more than one child at a time, as well as children with disabilities and behavioral problems.

I have two cats and I’m very comfortable around dogs of all sizes. I do not smoke.

As my primary goal is always the safety of the children, I focus on keeping them happy and clean. I can prepare simple meals and formula bottles.

Cleaning of any kind beyond taking care of the child (such as dishwashing, laundry folding, dog walking, errand running, watching other people’s children with your children, etc.) can be discussed in person should there be any further interest.

Referrals are available upon request.

Thank you for your time,
Danielle

Languages spoken: Spanish.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $15/hour – $20/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Overnight: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...