Maria S.

Babysitter in New Brunswick, NJ 08906

New Brunswick, NJ 08906



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello my name is Maria Sandoval, I am currently a junior at Rutgers University. I am majoring in Italian in order to enter the Elementary Education/ Special Education Program. Since the age of 11 I have been a Sunday School teacher. In high school I spent every summer working at Recreational Summer Camp with kids from ages 5-13. I also worked at a Sports Clinic for my town where I taught children from ages 5-8 years teaching them how to play softball and tennis. I worked a daycare with toddlers from 12 months old up into 4 years, my entire senior year of high school up until I left for college. I also served as a babysitter for children in the daycare on weekends. While in college I worked as an after school tutor/counselor for the downtown New Brunswick elementary schools for about 2 years. I know currently volunteer mentoring children ages 5-11 in downtown New Brunswick. Aside for professional experience I come from a family of 5 kids, I am the oldest. I have always grown caring for my younger siblings and serving as a babysitter for my own parents. I’ve taken care of my siblings as newborns. The reason I have worked with kids my entire my life is not only because I plan on being teacher but because it is my passion. Since I was 7 years old I’ve known I’ve wanted to be a teacher and nothing else. I love working, playing and spending my time with children. I can assure you I am responsible and extremely compassionate to not only care for your kids but also make sure they enjoy spending time with me.

Languages spoken: English and Spanish.

Rate: $11/hour – $16/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
5 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late morning: Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Saturday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Tuesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday.
Late evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
Overnight: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...