Mariana D.

Babysitter in Mountain View, CA 94043

Mountain View, CA 94043

Your message was sent

I am a 19-year-old college student, currently making a living babysitting/nannying/tutoring children ages 14 and under. I was home schooled most of my life, giving me a very unique view on how to care for children. Most of my clients notice that when I interact with children, when playing, when talking, their minds are stimulated, and they are constantly learning. It is my philosophy to create a rigorous learning environment, because children’s minds are so open to learning. I am one of six children, and I am 16 years older than my youngest sibling. I am pre-med, and plan to attend university next year while taking this year off to save for college. As a pre-med student, I am very health aware. I don’t allow children to over eat fats, or sweets, and try to make every meal balanced.

I prefer to walk with children. I don’t like having to drive everywhere, so I like to work in a nice neighborhood with a park within walking distance. I have no problem making children walk for 15 minutes to get to a park, instead of driving two minutes. Children often enjoy these walks, collecting nature, getting out energy, enjoying their surroundings.

I also am very cleanly at work. After putting children to bed, I like to clean and tidy. I know that when parents get home from a night off, or a night of work, they enjoy coming to a clean house. My job is to help parents relax, and that is what I do.

I am currently looking for some reliable clients, who will need my help on a regular basis. Stability is very important to me, but I am still flexible in hours. I just need to know that I have an income.

Child Ages:
3 weeks - 12 years
Years of Experience:
4 years
Licenses & Accreditations:
I worked in a nursery for 2 years off and on. I also volunteered at El Camino Hospital in Mountain View, in the nursery department, baking cookies for the mothers. I have babysat for 4 years for families all over the Bay Area, and I currently attend Foothill college.
Number of Children Willing to Care for:
4 children
Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday open schedule/flexible

Saturday-Sunday occasional evenings
There is currently no information provided

Click the button below and we will send an automated message to the provider to let them know that someone is interested & would like to see more information.

Request Information


Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...