Abigail V.

Babysitter in Maplewood, NJ 07040

Maplewood, NJ 07040



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

My name is Abby. I am a 17 year old student (currently a senior in high school) at Columbia high school. I grew up in a pretty small town 40 minutes outside of New York city! I come from a family of 4, my mom Laura, My dad tom, and my little brother Anthony! I am a compassionate, young babysitter with 5+ years caring for children ages newborn to 12 years old. Skilled in creating schedules, following commitments, and maintaining routines. Ability to be flexible with work hours. I do not have my license yet but will have it in September. I also have a doggie named Dakota and a cat named Luna! I plan to take a gap year this upcoming year before I start college next year. I have been babysitting in my hometown for about 5 years now and I love kids! I enjoy being outdoors and being active and doing new things! I did volleyball all four years in high school and did lacrosse for 2 years.
I enjoy the little things in life and I can sincerely say I love spending time with children.Certified in CPR and first aid certified! Looking for a full time live in nanny job in NYC (open to relocating somewhere else to) with a lot of flexibility. I live a 40 min train ride out of New York so I can come home whenever. I would have a lot of flexibility, I plan to do online school to get my associate degree then transfer to a 4 year college so I will have a lot of free time and my school work will be very flexible with when I need to do it. I am punctual and very reliable! I will help with anything the family asks me to do to the best of my ability, I will help with laundry, errands, and light cooking. I have quite a few past experiences, upon requests I can give you references. I love children and animals! Im dedicated to giving your child a nurturing environment and designing engaging activities. I would love to have to opportunity to speak with you, to answer any questions you may have about anything! My resume and references can be sent upon request!
Thank you so much in advance!

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, Swimming supervision, Crafts, Potty training, and Travel with family.

Rate: $10/hour – $30/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
5 years
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Late morning: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early evening: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...