Marene J.

Babysitter in Mamaroneck, NY 10543

Mamaroneck, NY 10543



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hi All,

I just recently graduated with my Bachelor’s Degree in Public Accounting. Through all the 4 years of my studies i worked as a nanny of 2 kids (twins). I started working for this family when the kids were 9 years old and now they are 15 and they are ready to survive without their nanny. I as first their AuPair and once i finished the program my host mom opted to keep me and sponsor me to go to school. This was something that was way out of my reach in my home country. I would have never ever thought that i would get an Associates Degree much less qualify to write the CPA exam. I have been truly blessed and worked really hard to get here. Whatever my boss required of me i tried to give 200% whether it was something i was familiar with or not.

Now I’m at the place in the kids life that they no longer need me, but i still have 2 years of school to go to finish my Masters Degree. My studies do not affect my work with the children so i dont want you to worry about that. I schedule my studies so i have enough time for everything.

Before i worked for this family i was a nanny of 5 children. 4 boys (teenagers) and 1 girls (preteen). My duties for both families were very similar. I had to do pickup/dropoffs at school, different sporting events, hangouts with friends, doctor appointments, tidying, meal prep, kids’ laundry, take kids to park & around the pools in the summers to do fun/engaging activities.

I have a really good attitude because i have goals and i enjoy why i do.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Regards,
Maren Jordaan

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, and Travel with family.

Rate: $15/hour – $30/hour


Child Ages:
2.5 years - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
No
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late morning: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Early afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
Late afternoon: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...