Shannon A.

Babysitter in Hoboken, NJ 07030

Hoboken, NJ 07030



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

Hello There!

I’m Shannon, your fun-loving, responsible, energetic and active babysitter. I began babysitting as a teenager in Monmouth County, NJ at the age of 16. Since then I have had the pleasure of becoming a Godparent to my niece and nephew and have had a lot of practice-changing diapers, making bottles, playing dress-up, hide & go-seek and lots of trips to the park! My experience with babies and kids ranges anywhere from 0 months up until 12-13 years old.

A little bit about myself, I am an Interior Designer in New York City and currently reside in Hoboken, NJ. I have lived in Hoboken for over four years and love ever aspect of it. I am a DIY and art project master and love creating “fridge masterpieces” with your children. I am a total book worm and I am also an athlete. Growing up playing sports I can handle just about any sport your kids are into. I played Softball, Basketball, Volleyball (Club College Team), I cheered growing up and I am currently an avid runner, training for the NYC Marathon this year! I also grew up swimming which lead to my summer job as a Lifeguard. I held a CPR and first aid certifications for over 10 years. If a current certification is a requirement for you, we can discuss renewing the certification.

I was fortunate enough to have an incredibly happy childhood, raised by an elementary school teacher and a registered nurse, who always kept me laughing, made me feel loved and always kept me learning. I hope that I can help you instill this in your children and give them a great night with their babysitter while you enjoy a great date night out!

Rate: $20/hour – $40/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 14 years
Smoker:
No
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Late morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Early afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Late afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Early evening: Saturday and Sunday.
Late evening: Saturday and Sunday.
Overnight: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...