Daria B.

Babysitter in Glenside, PA 19038

Glenside, PA 19038



You will be taken to an external provider profile web page.

Write a message

I have always loved working with children. I spent many years volunteering at Beth Jacobsen School of Dance assisting the teachers with the younger dancers. I have enjoyed babysitting and working at Chestnut Hill Friends Meeting’s childcare program.

Even though the exposure to children taught me how much I loved working with them, it wasnt until the summer of 2017 when I decided I wanted to become a pediatric nurse.

I was adopted from Cambodia from an orphanage in Pursat when I was 7 months old. I was malnourished and had a shaved head due to severe heat rash. I was fortunate enough to have been adopted by two moms. They provided me with adequate drinking water, food and health care and helped me to grow up strong and healthy.

In the summer of 2017, I returned to Cambodia for the first time. A lot of the trip was devoted to experiencing Khmer culture, and seeing many different areas in Cambodia. When we visited the orphanage from which I was adopted, there were children of different ages in varying states of health. As I looked into a baby’s eyes, I saw what could have been my life. When I looked at this cute baby girl, I had a glimpse of how I likely looked before my adoption. My very first instinct was to ask to adopt her and bring her home. All I wanted was to be able to give her the opportunities that I was given, to grow up around people who loved her and who could provide for her physical needs. Unfortunately, we werent going to adopt her, but it made me realize that I passionately want to help children and babies who may be sick. From that day on, I knew I wanted to be a pediatric nurse.

I’m currently attending Gwynedd Mercy University as a nursing major. I know that I will have to work very hard, but I am grateful to have a clear life direction and goal. After I become a registered nurse, I want to return to Cambodia to help the kids in an orphanage.

Languages spoken: English.

Additional services: Meal preparation, Laundry, Light housekeeping, and Crafts.

Rate: $10/hour – $25/hour


Child Ages:
3 weeks - 9 years
Smoker:
No
Years of Experience:
5 years
CPR Certified:
Yes
Hours of Operation:
Early morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Late morning: Saturday and Sunday.
Early afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Late afternoon: Saturday and Sunday.
Early evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Late evening: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Overnight: Saturday and Sunday.
There is currently no information provided
Request Information

Testimonials

This provider has chosen not to display their testimonials

Oh no! There are currently no testimonials.
Please check back later.

Loading local providers...